Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

hollles

holly 36 arlington,tx i've only been running about a year and i'm enjoying it a lot. want to do the white rock half marathon in dallas this winter. then want to complete 2 marathons before i'm 40. i enjoy running, but i don't enjoy sweating, so i like winter runs better than summer, lol. esp here in texas.
    Crazy Train

I'm Jenny, 29 yrs old, from Milwaukee, WI. I'm a newer runner and am on my 6th week. I love it so much!! Big grin I'm training for a 15K at the end of October (the Lakefront Discovery Run) and will possibly extend that to a half marathon in the middle of November (Tyrannena Beer Run). I'm hoping to do my first marathon next spring... possibly the one in Green Bay. I graduated from MU Law School just over two years ago and now I'm just working and feel like I really need something more in my life that I am doing just for me. Running is turning out to really be the perfect answer... not to mention a great stress reliever!!! I also want to say that I LOVE this website!!! Eric, you are doing an AWESOME job!!! I love reading about what everyone else is up to. It gets me motivated to get out and keep running!!

Runnin' from the law.

You'll ruin your knees!

WELCOME Justin/Isaac/Holly/Jenny!!!! Glad you all made it here! Lynn B

""...the truth that someday, you will go for your last run. But not today—today you got to run." - Matt Crownover (after Western States)

Vim

Hi. I'm Jeremy, an American living in Tokyo. I used to run a lot, had an eleven-year gap and am now getting back into it at age 35. I should be running now, but there's a big typhoon going on here and I'm not that hard-core yet. After logging my runs, I usually lurk in the forums for a few minutes. I'll try to participate from here on out. Any Tokyo runners out there?

Jeremy