Beginners and Beyond

Races this Weekend (Read 62 times)

TakeAHike

I have a small charity 5K tomorrow.  I hope the course is accurate and that I am able to line up close to the front.  This is not a goal race, but I haven't run a 5K since April and I expect to set a new PR.

2013 goals: 800m: 2:20 | mile: 4:59 | 5k: 18:59 | 10k: 39:59 | HM: 1:32 | Marathon: 3:20

LRB

The Motor City Kitties ain't got nuttin'! /smacktalk.

Well at some point, the tide has to change right?  : : life long Lions fan unable to engage in smack talk because his team usually falls flat on their face so he resorts to reasoning : :

Antipodean

I've got a 10 mile race that I'm planning on using as a long run. It's one week after my half and I'm focusing instead on a one mile race next Saturday. It's my first time to go in a race adn not 'race it'. Hope I've got the discipline!

Julie

"It's not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves."

~ Sir Edmund Hillary

Well at some point, the tide has to change right?  : : life long Lions fan unable to engage in smack talk because his team usually falls flat on their face so he resorts to reasoning : :

I'm still scarred from going to the GB games at the Silverdome (ticket holder) and you had a bunch of cheeseheads yelling in your ear from behind, to the side and in front of you. The most obnoxious fans EVAH! At least it's not as bad at Ford Field.

LRB

I'm focusing instead on a one mile race next Saturday.

There is a whole lotta awesome right there girlfriend!  I wanna hear all about it!  Drop in the dailies if you do not do a race report.

LRB

I'm still scarred from going to the GB games at the Silverdome (ticket holder) and you had a bunch of cheeseheads yelling in your ear from behind, to the side and in front of you. The most obnoxious fans EVAH! At least it's not as bad at Ford Field.