Beginners and Beyond

T-t-t-tuesday P-p-p-penguins! (Read 31 times)

SheCan

Hello my penguin friends! What's up with all these animals getting hurt / sick! I had a real scare with my dogs over the weekend as well. I have been giving them Trifexis for 3 months, Sunday would mark 4 months of being on the medication, however, after given it to them we went to church and came home to find copious amounts of vomit inside of Carter's crate and is face was so swollen he could barely open his eyes! We gave him some benedryl and kept a close eye on him not letting him eat or drink anything. He vomitted again after having a bath and drinking just a little of the water :/. Monday morning Brody comes into the bedroom and sitting there having severe muscle spasm! They are both doing much better today but that is the last time I give them that medication, I'm very particular about my dogs and keep a close eye on them both so the Trifexis is the only thing I can think of that would have caused such a bad reaction... Its been raining so much that they haven't been outside alone in a while.

Geez, Jimmy, I swear this really is a bad pet week.  Its kind of weird that they were okay the first 3 times you gave it to them.  Wonder if it builds up in their bodies?  But I've always been suspicious of indigestible flea/tick pills for pets.  I'm glad they're doing much better.

He thinks it is a stress fractured cuboid bone Sad  I'm in a soft cast and walking boot. No work for 3 days. No physical activity for....????? Ugh I am SO SAD. 

Oh my Kristin, I'm sorry!  That really is rotten luck.  I'm glad you didn't just let it go, and get worse though.  I just can't imagine how frustrating this must be for you.

Cherie

"We do not become the people who this world needs simply by turning our backs on anyone we don’t like, trust, or deem healthy enough to be in our presence. "  ---- Shasta Nelson

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass