Masters Running

St. Patty's Day runs and green beer .... (Read 566 times)

dg.

maybe this is the daily?     

Smile   so, I posted on the Irish thread.       but  (like Mike, I discovered after scrolling up after posting)  I'm Welsh.  

just have a minute but wanted to say hi.   my catch up run posts are over on the other thread.    (ahem, TSelbs)(;-))

congratulations Jeanne!!!   

I've been wanting to ask.. Dave59, are you still running the 10K at Bayshore?     

& SteveP, you will be there, yes?    & my little Taggie?    (tell him he can come if he gets over his snit from that 5K)(great report btw :-))

StevePerch, you should have all the Confidence in the world!

Mike E

MM #5615

Oh, good--dg--you're okay--whew!  I saw that you posted on the wrong thread and was waiting to see what would happen to you.  I'm still learning the ropes around here.

dg.

Mike... thanks for  your concern!         I said whew too when it seemed I got away with it. 

(so far) 

(I should tell you.... I did take out some Accidental Illegal Post Insurance a year or so ago....    but... no worries.  I'm sure you'll be fine. yep.  oh, definitely yes.   relax...make yourself at home.  :-)  )   

50F, partly sunny, no wind. Smile

3.4 miles easy, Nike Frees & green shamrock shirt.

"During a marathon, I run about two-thirds of the time. That's plenty." - Margaret Davis, 85 Ed Whitlock regarding his 2:54:48 marathon at age 73, "That was a good day. It was never a struggle."

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Almost 70 and sunny.  A lovely long run out among the monkeys.  I will enjoy my beer tonight!

Good runs all!

mustang sally

Bad faerie

<ducks in>

Mike, perhaps this historical artifact will help clarify a few matters.

Or maybe not.

http://coolrunningboomers.pbworks.com/w/page/16477615/Jargon

<dashes>

Jlynne Congratulations to you!  My deepest sympathies to the soon to be sleep deprived parents!  Big grin