Masters Running

Wednesday May 25 Runs and Grins (Read 615 times)

jtv

dg - just noticed yesterday that you asked if I was still in "this" area.  If I understand the question, the answer is no.  Haven't been a resident of MI in many years. Matter of fact, as of this month, I have been a resident of NJ EXACTLY as long as I was of MI.    I will however be in MI in a few weeks for my niece's HS graduation.  Still have lots of family there.  Trying to talk DW into doing a 5K in Detroit while we are there. We will be staying at the RenCen, and the race is practically right outside the door of the hotel!

perch - congrats again on the move to MI.  I probably missed it, but please provide more info on the job and move (Detroit is all I know).  Where will you be working and living?  If you feel like doing a 5K a week after you are there (Sat 6/11) see my note to dg above.  Nice run yesterday and today.

maine - nice speedwork yesterday in the H&H.

11 miles on the bike this am.  Ended up seeing a friend about 2 miles into the ride.  Nice to have some company.  No turtle sighting today.  Only having to stop my car on the way into work to let the Canada geese family cross the road.

Spareribs, many people in OKC are hanging our heads and aren't expecting much from our Thunder.  Jokes abound about whether the thunder outside has any effect on the Thunder inside.

No running today.  As usual for a Wednesday I made it to yoga, the easy lunch class this week.  My awareness of pulsating prana is growing.  I know that sounds weird but consider the source.

I haven't been to a group Wednesday evening ride in 3 weeks so I'm excited about doing it today.  They usually ride 21 miles.

"I didn’t run a race until I was 41 and that was a marathon! Let that sink in for a minute." -me

Henrun

((((OM)))). Glad Opie is safe and sound.