Running Readers

What Book Are You Reading Right Now? (Read 1345 times)

Just finished reading "The  Last American Man"; it is about Eustance Conway.  A naturalist that lives off the land and has had some amazing adventures with lots of issues with his father.  Anyway, it was a recommendation from my son.

It reads like you are sitting at a table with him while he tells you all this stuff. I'm a writer so it's interesting to me. The details around him getting hit by the van and the recovery after is pretty amazing. I read it about once a year.

Excellent, I'll move it up on the list.  You're very fortunate to be a writer.  If there is a writer in me, I can't seem to find him. 

"If you have the fire, run..." -John Climacus

Carl A

Writers write.

Speed my steps along your path, according to your will.

Carl A

Started two books recently:

The Republic by Plato (Bloom translation)

Reason for Hope by Jane Goodall

Speed my steps along your path, according to your will.

Speaking of old Greek stuff, I'm finishing up The Odessey.

Petco Run/Walk/Wag 5k

Speaking of old Greek stuff, I'm finishing up The Odessey.

I might have to pick that up again. Haven't read it since collge days, can't remember which set tho, 1963-65 or 68-72...

Just finished reading "The Pacific" a well written history but like so many histories does not really touch what really happens to individuals in war. But one of the better histories tho. one of the few books that describes what individuals in battle go thru is "With the Old Breed" by Eugene Sledge who served with the Marines on Peleilu and Okinawa. Gave me chills...

I'm about to start a new book that should be fun, "I Run, Therefore I am.... ----- NUTS!" by Bob Schwarz. Heck I was nuts before I started running, well for me its jogging, so this should just add to what I already knew! Cool

bob e v
              2014 goals: keep on running! Is there anything more than that?