Interim update (Read 1382 times)

eric :)

Hi all,

I've been working on the next big feature for the last several months.  It is still not complete yet.  However, an interim update is needed to prepare for its eventual release.  I've made many structural changes to the website which should not affect anything.  However, all changes will contain bugs.  Just let me know if you see anything odd.

There are some minor enhancements besides the major change, which won't be available for some more time.  The most notable is you can now change the interval distances in the view workout page.  Click on the Distance header and a dialog box will come up to let you change the distance.  Note that your changes will not affect the underlying data, which means when you reload the page, the distance to reset to the default.

There'll be more to come.  Stay tuned!

timzna

I like that new feature. Makes analyzing pace in various distance segments a lot easier. Thanks Eric.

AmoresPerros

Options,Account, Forums

....  The most notable is you can now change the interval distances in the view workout page.  Click on the Distance header and a dialog box will come up to let you change the distance.  Note that your changes will not affect the underlying data, which means when you reload the page, the distance to reset to the default.

That is nifty!

It's a 5k. It hurt like hell...then I tried to pick it up. The end.

npaden

That's probably the feature that I've been most looking forward to.  I'm not able to get an avg HR and max HR on runkeeper so I was thinking this would really help me analze my splits better.  I currently don't set my splits at all, runkeeper just does it for me, but it only gives me the pace numbers, it graphs the heart rate but doesn't give the data in the split.