Masters Running

Weightloss or MITTH Challenge - Week 5 - Final Week - Let's Start Again (Read 409 times)

TammyinGP

Mari - you've seen me, so you know what I look like build-wise. I would consider myself medium framed, wouldn't you? Yet, I have thin wrists and hands and can easily overlap my thumb and forefinger around my wrist. But if you say I'm 'medium' than that's what I'm sticking with . . . because you are a professional Wink

Tammy

Mariposai

Mari - you've seen me, so you know what I look like build-wise. I would consider myself medium framed, wouldn't you? Yet, I have thin wrists and hands and can easily overlap my thumb and forefinger around my wrist. But if you say I'm 'medium' than that's what I'm sticking with . . . because you are a professional Wink
      a disclaimer here.....I am not a professional, but I do have access to their tools and advice jijij and yes, I would say you are a medium frame, but who am I to say that?

"Champions are everywhereall you need is to train them properly..." ~Arthur Lydiard

Renee the dog

To calculate your frame type place your thumb and index finger around your wrist. If your finger overlaps the thumb, your frame is a "Small Frame". If they touch, your frame is a "Medium Frame". If they do not touch, your frame is a "Large Frame".
        dagnammit. I was hoping for a medium. I'm going to say I'm on the medium size of small frame. (No, I have not been drinking!) So if I go with the mid-point of the small frame for my height, I should be at 120 lbs. That's my fabulous at 45 goal. I keep forgetting that's only 11 mo away. Surprised

GOALS 2012: UNDECIDED

GOALS 2011: LIVE!!!

My finger and thumb just barely overlap. 5'8", 140+ pounds, I don't think I'm small. Okay, Medium-small. That sounds nice!

Leslie
          Living and Running Behind the Redwood Curtain
          -------------

Trail Runner Nation

Sally McCrae-Choose Strong

Bare Performance

Mariposai