Masters Running

Monday's Daily, 10.30.17 (Read 37 times)

spacityrunner

2 miles in IRC at sunset.  I went as fast as I could and i was pleased with the outcome.  1st miles was 10:35 (mostly downhill) and the 2nd was 11:30 (mostly uphill).  That is pretty good for sloggy ole me.  

Trails Rock!

catwhoorg

Labrat

5 at lunch.

8 Hilly miles after work.

Back to the hard work Smile

5K  20:23  (Vdot 48.7)   9/9/17

10K  44:06  (Vdot 46.3)  3/11/17

HM 1:33:48 (Vdot 48.6) 11/11/17

FM 4:13:43 (Vdot 35.4) 3/4/18

Mike E

MM #5615

Hello everybody!

Sorry--no time again.  I did 11 miles today--4 with the kids then 7 on my own including 5 "strength" miles.

Okay--gotta go.  See ya!

Hello everyone.  Plan for some speed work evaporated on a busy day. Let time slip away.   Instead I ran after my (one man) team was done practice.  Got in 4.0 miles at 8:39 pace.

Once again...wow!  So many racers this weekend!  I keep going back and reading reports, but since I'm still learning who is who to some degree, I'm having trouble keeping up!  When I first started participating 10 years ago on RW forums, there were lots of Masters racers.  Those ranks thinned a lot over time.  I've never been much of a racer as a Master (one per year on average), but I've always enjoyed reading everyone's RRs.  Seems there are lots of talented racers here on RA.  Congrats to you all!  And even more impressive was the challenging conditions most of you raced in.  Well done!