Masters Running

Windy Wednesday Workouts and Stuff (Read 525 times)

SteveP

Sorry for the fly by. This is 80 miles from and near Byllllll's new place.

The good news is...I think that just maybeI've got a son.

http://record-eagle.com/latest/x364973014/Man-dressed-as-Batman-charged-with-trespassing

SteveP

I knew there was something else I kept meaning to put in my posts the last couple days but then kept forgetting.

For Grandma's marathon (my 3rd), I'm pretty much going to be running it alone (not counting the other 7,000 people of course) and was toying with the idea of signing up to be a pace group. I've never done that before, as both of my previous marathons, I was running with friends for most of the distance. My PR is 4:16 so was thinking of joining up with the 4:15 group.  Was curious what other people's experiences have been with pace groups? helpful? did you like running with a group like that or prefer to just run solo?

Being a pacer, I think pace groups are awesome!  That's a great plan and I can picture you leaving them in the dust that last mile!

"I didn’t run a race until I was 41 and that was a marathon! Let that sink in for a minute." -me

evanflein