RA Coaching Forum

Welcome (Read 610 times)

Scout7

Well, you're probably here for reason. So, let's hear it.

Now that was a bath...

Beautiful forum you have here. I am requesting the services of an online coach. I reckon a need a few more weeks to fully recover from my leg injury and to get back in shape before I let one of you mad men/women reprogram me into a lean mean, race thrashing, running machine. Thanks for setting this up Scout. Claire xxx
    • jlynnbob "HTFU, Kookie's distal tibia"
    • Where's my closet? I need to get back in it.

Why is it sideways?

I'm willing to offer coaching advice and also curious to track the improvements of others and apply them to my own training. Right now I'm experimenting with running higher miles with less intensity than I have before in preparation for the Country Music Marathon April 28th. I've been running for 18 years or so and have competed in high school, college, on the local road scene, and in a couple of trail 50k's. I also coached a high school team for three years. Over the next couple of years I'd like to chase down my old college 5k PR and run a quality marathon.
        Scout7

I'd be willing to offer any advice as well. In terms of background, I ran in high school, then a little in the Army. I've mostly been doing a lot of research on my own to find different techniques to try out. I'm interested in moving up to ultras here soon, and would like to qualify for Boston (MAYBE in Dec., but we'll see). At this point, I'm thinking this is going to be pretty free-form. As we get more people, we might want to split things into distance-specific, topic specific (distance, HR, speed, etc.), or even person specific (but I'm not as big a fan of that). All in all, I'm interested to see how all this works out.

Prophet!