Sub-4 Marathon Group

May 2013 (Read 58 times)

White Lightning

I do mostly saltwater. I dream of the day I need a 4 weight and a barbless hook. Do you tie your flies? Match the hatch.

I tie the easy stuff and buy the hard stuff and I try to match the hatch but i'm not too good at it.  I usually just stop by the local fly shop and ask them what I should use.  I've been out of the game for the last 12 years and have slowly been getting back into it, the tech is so much different now.

Docket - Weather here is 65F, 32 dewpoint and 37% humidity :-)  We are finally getting to the point where I can brag about the weather up here instead of complaining

Jedi - Good luck tomorrow

Ami - Still a great time, nice job

Sprinkles/mdawg/flinders - Nice runs

Me - will head out this afternoon for something around 6-8, will play it by ear.  Yard work awaits

Play the Game Hard!

5.5 Guinness soaked miles this morning. Double later tonight

PR's : HM 1:51:15  -  5K 21:27

Smashy!!!

Hey all,

Doc says I have something like asthmatic bronchitis (or was it bronchial asthma?)--basically its bronchitis that also manifests asthma symptoms. I'm now wondering if this affected my last race. I'm not really sure how this would manifest in a race. In any case, she's got me on an antibiotic course and some asthma med. I think it's working because I feel better today. I'm gonna take the rest of the week off from running, and hope that I'll be back come Monday.

Jedi, smash it!

PRs: 21:35 (5K); 1:46:46 (HM); 4:30:46 (FM)

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

feel better!

Hey all,