2020 Marathon Training and relevant COVID 19 discussion echo chamber (Read 700 times)

minmalS

Stotan Disciple

Yes, Slammin and JMac are the only proper runners on this thread. 

I am not a proper runner I look like a TRex and I am more comfortable running shorter races like 800-Mile.

I'm AG 90 at those events while in the 70s at the marathon so i am not a proper distance runner i am a decent  miler or middle distance guy for my age.

Did you know I am diasspoint and they were still fast. I love the guy he always say my speed, I always say his physique he never gets tired, he never gets hurt and in the summer runs a 50 miler in Hot ass Bermuda. He is an amazing runner he just has no speed training he was running fast for a while with Stryd but seems like he stopped that. The guy is a legend did Boston and then ran London on some  blokes bib a few days later.  Weren't both sub 3??

He is still at it look at his runs this weekend??  He is a good candidate for an ultra runner unlike some others who flock to it for all the wrong reasons.

Sunday Morning Run

20.38 mi
    8:02 /mi
    2h 43m

Saturday Morning Run

27.14 mi
    7:44 /mi
    3h 29m

Thinking should be done first, before training begins.

dpschumacher

3 months til Masters

JT- I see now. You have TM on Saturday for treadmill? I thought you ran tempo @marathon pace.

2023 Goals

Marathon Sub 2:37 (CIM) 2:41:18

10k Sub 35:00 (Victory 10k 34:19)

5k Sub 16:00 (Hot Dash 5k in March (16:48), Brian Kraft in May (16:20), Twilight 5000 in July and August (16:20/16:25 Both heat index 102-103F)

Sub 1:16 Half Marathon  City of Lakes Half Marathon 1:15:47)

Sub 56:30 in 10 mile (Twin Cities 10 mile, Canceled due to weather, 56:35 as a workout)

2024 Goals

Sub 2:37 Marathon

Sub 1:15 Half

Sub 34 10k

Sub 16 5k

dpschumacher

3 months til Masters