Masters Running

Monday's daily, 6.12.17 (Read 32 times)

Marathon Maniac #957

LOL!

Hey, Twocat--stick your fingers in your ears for a second.  I went 6 miles, today, in the rain...from start to finish...and it felt like GR-R-REAT!  Okay, Twocat, you can take your fingers out, now....Twocat...Twocat!  That's the problem when somebody sticks their fingers in their ears...

Leslie - I hate work drama.  Just keep your head down....

Life is a headlong rush into the unknown. We can hunker down and hope nothing hits us or we can stand tall, lean into the wind and say, "Bring it on, darlin', and don't be stingy with the jalapenos."

BerthaSlayer

MM#5991

Workplace drama?  I work in a factory. That's a daily occurrence. Lol

Congratulations Jay on being the best RD. I'm not surprised.

Me?  I've graduated from cute little one milers to 2 cute little miles on my rest days as per the boss' instructions. Today however they were on the tm because it was too hot.

Lori

*it's Bertha or me. My money is on me.*

**"There is no growth in the comfort zone and no comfort in the growth zone".---- Sandy**

spacityrunner

Twocat:  I am a "hot" runner...but for some reason this years hot is just killing me.

spacityrunner I like hot. But I know most runners do not.

3 miles at lunch.  first two were decent, that last mile was tough.  When I came back in the guards were all concerned looking and asked me if I was alright.  I was toast!  But I could talk so they all relaxed a bit   Wish I knew why the heat is bugging me so much this year.  And really it wasn't that bad, 80f and 80% humidity...

Trails Rock!

When I came back in the guards were all concerned looking and asked me if I was alright.  I was toast!  But I could talk so they all relaxed a bit   

Guards . . . Hmmm  . . . if we didn't know better . . . .