Masters Running

Thursday's Daily, 12.7.17 (Read 35 times)

Marathon Maniac #957

The Weatherman said

if we had a Brass Monkey out in the yard,

it's time to bring it in.......

Tammy - love the help with the rescues - a great cause.

My mother gave me a set of 36 Berta Hummel Christmas Ornaments many years ago, complete with their box and Certificates of Authenticity.  Mostly they have stayed in the box ever since - I am not into collectibles and have always considered Hummel-type figurines as, well, "old lady" taste.  (Gotta be careful saying that, as I'm getting up there myself...).  At any rate, I am on a mission to clear stuff out of the house, and every weekend something goes, one way or another.  I didn't know anyone to give these ornaments to, so I put them up for sale on E-Bay without much hope that they would sell and, lo and behold, they sold in one day, for $155 plus $12.15 S&H.  Who knew it would be that easy?  I am new to E-Bay selling, so I am not sure how much of a cut that E-Bay and PayPal take, but still, something got cleared out of my house and I got some money for it, so I am happy.

7 miles for me today on the TM.

Life is a headlong rush into the unknown. We can hunker down and hope nothing hits us or we can stand tall, lean into the wind and say, "Bring it on, darlin', and don't be stingy with the jalapenos."

stumpy77

Trails are hard!

Tammy - love the help with the rescues - a great cause.